Behold the Prinsesstårta!

This is definitely the most complicated cake I’ve ever made.  A friend of mine told me it was his favorite type of cake and I got curious about it.  After checking it out online and seeing posts about the “Swedish Cake of Nightmares,” I thought I’d get myself up for the challenge.

Admittedly, my cake is not as beautiful as the one on the website where I got the recipe from, but I was proud of myself for completing a multi-step cake-making process.

Here is the website where I got the recipe.  She does a great job of pointing out common pitfalls encountered when making this cake.

Good Luck!

http://globaltableadventure.com/2013/05/02/recipe-swedish-princess-cake-prinsesstarta/

IMG_20140727_125402590_HDR

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

