Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake

Hello all.  Happy Daylight Savings Time (end of Daylight Savings Time?  I never know for sure).  This may be the most hated holiday(?) of the year.  It’s infuriating that the Daylight Savings Time elves have the audacity to steal one of our precious weekend hours.

To soothe my unbridled rage I made this recipe this morning.  Here is a link to the original recipe:

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/cinnamon-swirl-bundt-coffee-cake/

I pretty much follow the instructions as listed, but I had to leave it in the oven a little longer than the recipe says (about 55 minutes). This is probably because my oven is old and needs to be replaced.  I swear, when I get my own house the one requirement I will demand is that it has a fully functioning state of the art oven.  Everything else is arbitrary.  Well, I’ll maybe also demand good bathroom appliances.  People tend to take those for granted too.

Image

Ingredients:

Coffee Cake:

1 cup sour cream

3/4 cup butter

1.5 cups sugar

2.5 cups All-purpose flour

1/2 cup walnuts

1 tsp. baking soda

1 tsp. baking powder

1 tsp. vanilla

3 eggs

Cinnamon sugar filling:

1 tbsp cinnamon

1/4 cup sugar

Leave a Reply

