Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookie Bars

It’s another beautiful day here.  I feel bad for the rest of the country still suffering in the unrelenting depths of winter.  Luckily, my mom and I are taking a mother-daughter trip together and meeting in San Diego for a few days, so at least she’ll get a break from the harsh weather for a while at least.

Winter or summer, this recipe is always good.  Sometimes I make these in cookie form and bring them into work.  I’ve had people say they are some of the best cookies I’ve ever made.  I laugh because the recipe I use comes straight from the Quaker Oats website, aka the recipe for oatmeal cookies you find on the bottom of the lid of any box of Quaker oatmeal.  But, I figure if anyone knows how to make oatmeal cookies it’s got to be these guys, so I’m not surprised people think they are the best.  Here’s a link to the website.

http://www.quakeroats.com/cooking-and-recipe/vanishing-oatmeal-raisin-cookies.aspx

To make these into bars I baked at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes.  Also, this time I used chocolate chips, but raisins would be good too!

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

