Raspberry Cupcakes

Happy Sunday everyone! It’s looking like a lovely day and I was in the mood to bake something that happens to be my favorite color (pink). The original recipe I used was actually for strawberry cupcakes, but for the life of me I couldn’t find the link to the recipe online. I have it written on an index card in my drawer though, so if you are more of a strawberry than a raspberry person just replace the raspberries with strawberries.

IMG_20140504_125303704 IMG_20140504_125312454

12 oz package of frozen raspberries
2 eggs + 1 yolk
1 tsp. vanilla extract
1 cup + 2 tbsp flour
1 cup sugar
1.25 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 cup oil

Frosting:
1.75 cups + 2 tbsp powdered sugar
2 tbsp butter
+ water/milk as needed
~2 drops of red food coloring
sprinkles optional

Preheat the oven to 350 F. Blend raspberries, oil, and eggs together into a puree in a blender. Pour into a large mixing bowl and add vanilla, flour, sugar, baking powder, and salt. Mix well and divide between 12 cupcake tins. Bake 14-20 minutes (I needed 20 minutes). Cool completely and frost!

Leave a Reply

