Blueberry Walnut Muffins

Ah spring is truly in the air!  It’s Mother’s Day tomorrow, and I’m a little bummed that I won’t be home with my own mom, but I’d like to give a shout out to all of the mothers out there who work so hard.

So, to all the kids, here’s a recipe that you can make FOR your mom and maybe bring it to her in bed tomorrow for breakfast.  I made these muffins this morning and my first (customers?) were the Jehovah’s Witnesses who stop by the house on Saturdays to proselyte and give us the latest copy of their magazine.  They inform me about the end times and I give them blueberry muffins.

Here’s the recipe!

Preheat oven to 400 F and line 18 muffin tins with paper cups

3/4 cup of milk

1/4 cup lemon juice

2 cups flour

3/4 cup sugar

1 tbsp baking powder

1/2 tsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp salt

1 egg

1/4 cup oil

1 cup blueberries

1/2 cup walnuts (optional)

Mix it all together and bake approximately 14 minutes!

Image

Leave a Reply

