Almond Macaroons

I have a confession to make.  These cookies…are gluten free.  They probably should not be posted on this blog since it goes against the very title, but I’ll make an exception.  I was browsing around the baking aisle at Target yesterday pondering new things I could try out baking and I came across almond paste.  I’d never used it before, and there were several recipes listed right on the box, so I thought I’d give it a shot.  These macaroons only have three ingredients, so they are quick and simple to make.

One thing to note about my experience with the recipe instructions though is that it suggests using parchment paper to line the baking sheet.  I don’t know if I did something wrong, but my cookies stuck to the parchment paper and if I make these again, I will use aluminum foil.

Here is the recipe!

http://www.odense.com/index.php?page=recipe&id=14

IMG_20140615_160433124

Leave a Reply

