Banana Oatmeal Cookies

Hello again everyone and welcome to summer!  This is the first “cookie” recipe I’ve made that incorporates bananas into it.  I’ve made banana bread, cake, scones, just to name a few, and here is evidence that bananas work great in cookies too.  I put the word “cookie” in quotes because I actually made these into cookie bars in a 9″x13″ pan.  If you’ve read my previous posts you may recall that I sometimes struggle with overestimating the amount of time it takes to bake regular cookies, leaving me with burnt cookies.  These work great as bars too though and come out having an almost cakey texture.  The only thing different I did from the original recipe is use butter instead of shortening.  The flavor and/or texture may be a bit different depending on which you use, but good either way.

Here is the original recipe:

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/banana-oatmeal-cookie/

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

