Black and White Cookie Bars

I would like to dedicate this blog post to my recently deceased toad.  I discovered today that he had passed on to the toad afterlife.  He may have been evil and cannibalistic (he killed and attempted to eat his brother), but he was mine and may he rest in peace.

I found the recipe for these cookies on a bag of white chocolate chips from Safeway.  They remind me of the Michael Jackson song “Black or White.”  In fact, when I started writing this I felt inspired to watch the music video, definitely some classic early nineties Michael Jackson.

I hope that when you enjoy these you remember black and/or white don’t matter-it’s all delicious.

Here’s the recipe!

1 cup softened butter

1 cup granulated white sugar

1/2 cup brown sugar

2 eggs

1 tsp. vanilla extract

1/3 cup unsweetend cocoa powder

1 3/4 cups all purpose flour

1 tsp. baking powder

1 pkg (12 oz) white chocolate chips.

Bake 12-13 minutes at 350 F to make 48 cookies.  Alternatively, bake them in a 9×13 inch pan for ~30 minutes to make cookie bars (what I did).

IMG_20140720_115829942 IMG_20140720_115836851

Leave a Reply

