Marble Cupcakes

These were not quite as labor-intensive as the cake I made last week, but I still got an opportunity to exercise my burgeoning pastry decorating skills with these cupcakes.  I have to say, I think it’s the best frosting job I’ve done before.  Frosting can be challenging because it’s messy and depending on the consistency it can either lose its swirly shape on the cupcake or else be too thick to come out of the frosting bag.

I want to try making a few different cake/cupcake recipes because we’re having a birthday party at my house soon and I want to figure a good cake to make.

Here is the blog that I got the recipe from, enjoy!

Ultimate Marble Cupcakes.

IMG_20140802_101941377 IMG_20140802_101947861

 

Leave a Reply

