Coconut Cupcakes

Hello again all.  Today I decided to continue my cupcake quest with a recipe I’ve never made before.  Coconut seems to be a polarizing ingredient.  Some people hate it, others love it.  I fall in the latter camp.  Give me a piña colada on a beach or a coconut cream pie any day.  Once, in New York, I got a coconut with a straw stuck in it and walked around drinking the milk right out of the coconut.  If more people did that instead of drinking bottled water or soda, think how much we could reduce the number of plastic bottles and metal cans we use.

Anyway, I digress…Here is the recipe!

http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/Vanilla-Bean-Coconut-Cupcakes-with-Coconut-Frosting-352095

IMG_20140809_130029666_HDR IMG_20140809_130035597_HDR

Leave a Reply

