Gingerbread Muffins

Counting down the days till Christmas!  I feel like gingerbread is one of those things you hear about in stories and traditions, but doesn’t actually get eaten a lot.  For example, at Christmastime you build gingerbread houses, but I don’t think they usually get eaten.  And of course there the old “run, run as fast as you can, you can’t catch me I’m the gingerbread man” thing.  I don’t think that gingerbread man ended up getting eaten…or maybe he did…I can’t really remember the story.  The point is that today’s recipe is not meant to be used for construction, nor need you worry about it running away from you.

I took my qualifying exam this week and made these muffins for my committee.  Am I saying that they contributed toward me passing?  No, but I don’t think they hurt either.

Here’s the recipe!

http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/Gingerbread-Muffins-with-Lemon-Glaze-104480

IMG_20141208_090153778 IMG_20141208_121044398

Leave a Reply

