Lemon Cupcakes

When I was young (and still today actually), whenever I went to a restaurant the first thing the waiter/ess would bring to the table would be water, often with a lemon hinged on the rim of the glass.  If they didn’t bring the water with a lemon, I would (still do) ask specifically for water with lemon.  Often, my family members would give me their lemons.  I wouldn’t put the lemons into the water, but would eat them whole down to the rind.  I loved the sour taste of lemons, which most people don’t seem to appreciate.

Well, for those of you who are not such hard core lemon-lovers, I’ve got these cupcakes for you.  The sour, zesty lemon flavor is balanced out by sweetness.  Also, I threw in some coconut (not listed in the original recipe) just to make it interesting.

Here’s the recipe, enjoy!

IMG_20150411_102359647_HDR IMG_20150411_102411918_HDR

Leave a Reply

