Strawberry Oatmeal Cookies

Strawberries are some of my favorite fruit (yes I know that strawberries are not actual berries, but rather “aggregate accessory fruits”)-well they are my favorite along with bananas, cherries, raspberries, grapes, blackberries, peaches….I like fruit, okay?

These cookies are slightly modified from the recipe I am linking.  Namely, the recipe does not include oats.  The reason I included oats is because I am kind of impatient and lazy sometimes when I’m baking.

The recipe says to chop up the strawberries really small.  I figured I could save some time and effort by just putting the strawberries into my Ninja Chop.  Unfortunately, when I added the strawberry puree to the listed quantity of flour, sugar, etc what I ended up with was soupy sort of batter as opposed to a cookie dough.  I figured I could just make strawberry bread instead of cookies, but what I did instead was add about 2.5-3 cups of oats to the batter to make it stick together better.

And, lo and behold, the cookies actually turned out pretty good!  Sometimes impatience and laziness pays off!

Here is the recipe!  Enjoy!

IMG_20150712_100401464 IMG_20150712_100428405 IMG_20150712_101501412

Leave a Reply

