Mango Muffins

Ahhhh….mangoes.  I went to Nicaragua once and there were mango trees EVERYWHERE.  I would love to live in a place where you could, like, just pick a mango and eat it whenever you wanted.  Thanks to modern refrigeration technology and our ability to travel long distances in short amounts of time, mangoes are available to those of us who don’t live in a region that grows mangoes.  I recently had some extra frozen mango pieces (I had originally bought them to make fruity summer drinks with rum) and I figured (as I often do) that the best thing to do with them (besides making more alcoholic beverages) would be to bake with them.  So here are my mango muffins!  I hope you also make them and enjoy them!

IMG_20150801_090435463 IMG_20150801_090443361

Leave a Reply

