Gingerbread Muffins

Happy New Year!  I don’t really like the term “resolution” because once you “resolve” to do something I feel like you often set yourself up for failure.  Once you slip up on your diet or miss a day at the gym, you feel like a failure and give up entirely instead of readjusting and getting back on track.  Plus, you don’t have to wait until the new year to make changes in your life.  I think it’s better to just look forward to the year ahead and think about all of the good things you want to do.

One thing I want to do (continue doing, I should say) is…you guessed it…llama herding!  Just kidding (although llamas are cool)- I want to keep baking.  And, although Christmas is over I don’t think it’s too late to enjoy gingerbread.

I hope you like these muffins and that they keep you in the Christmas spirit!

Edit: I just realized that on December14th, 2014 I published a different gingerbread muffin recipe.  You should make both and decide which you like best. 😉

Leave a Reply

